Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Biblios» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Reserve" = Hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin C.
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just bought this and went through the rules. I saw that it mentions "reserve" in describing the penalty for not being able to pay for your bid.

In reading some of the threads here, though, it seems like "reserve" just means "hand." Is this so?

Also, just to check, all cards you buy in the auction go in your hand, right? You don't set anything aside?

So, at the end of the game, each player will have a pretty big hand, it seems.

Thanks,

Kevin
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes on all counts
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin C.
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much for the quick reply. thumbsup

Kevin
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave C
United States
flag msg tools
You Greeks are always children!
badge
Jean Gabin in La Grande Illusion
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Garry said

In a 2-player game, your hand of cards will become almost unwieldy. We considered, early on, using some sort of barrier so we might lay out our hands. You get used to it, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.