Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacrificed to two Gods and Captured Cog? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeremy hammond
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Two Gods: so it just means if a character can't be declared as a blocker you can kill it?

Captured Cog: just says counts as 4 strength towards dominance, but does it need to be standing?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
It is helpful to quote the text when raising these questions.

Is this the two gods card you ae asking about?

Sacrificed to Two Gods

Type: Event House: Greyjoy
House Greyjoy only.
Response: After a challenge resolves in which a character did not count its STR because of intimidate, kill that character.
Response: Save a [Holy] character from being killed. Then, that character claims 1 power.


Intimidate doesn't stop a character from defending, just means his strength doesn't count.

The cog say "counts as four str during dominance phase", not towards dominance. So it would need to be standing like all other cards that count for dominance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Hohberger
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Quidquid latine dictum sit altum videtur
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tom Kassel wrote:


The cog say "counts as four str during dominance phase", not towards dominance. So it would need to be standing like all other cards that count for dominance.


This is incorrect. The rules say that the STR of standing *characters* counts towards Dominance. They say nothing about locations. Since the card doesn't specify a standing requirement, there is none. Captured Cog will contribute its STR even when kneeling.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MD Chis
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Ratatoskr72 wrote:
...

This is incorrect. The rules say that the STR of standing *characters* counts towards Dominance. They say nothing about locations. Since the card doesn't specify a standing requirement, there is none. Captured Cog will contribute its STR even when kneeling.



Well you just took a card that I thought was a great card design with awesome decision making involved and utterly ruined it... LoL.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.