Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happen when someone started a gambling round, and you turn into a tree?


I would presume Erin still need to gamble?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Waller
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
exqcme wrote:
What happen when someone started a gambling round, and you turn into a tree?


I would presume Erin still need to gamble?


It depends who's turn it is when she becomes Tree. If it's Erin's turn, the rules cover this explicitly:

Quote:
If Erin turns into a tree during her own turn, her turn ends immediately. This means several things:
...
- If a Gambling Round is underway, the anted Gold goes to the Inn.


If it is another player's turn, then Erin participates in the Round of Gambling as normal, but if she plays any cards (e.g. to avoid paying gold or to take control of the Round of Gambling) then she immediately becomes an Elf again.

TL;DR: If it's Erin's turn, the money goes to the inn. If it's another player's turn, then you have a tree gambling as though it were normal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Sam!

We played it the way you described.
But i was arguing with the others... how can a tree gamble?
i guess it never says you can't , hahaha.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.