Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question about the sword icon... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tywin Lannister
msg tools
If a losing army has played a house card that has more sword icons than the winning army has tower icons does the winning army have to remove combat units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Al Villeneuve
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Only the losing combatant loses units from swords.

edit: Grammar.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Winning army can only lose units if you are playing with the Tides of Battle (ToB) cards. Some of these have skulls, which mean a loss for the other side, even if it wins.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.