Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhausting Self Preservation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess that I can exhaust that attachments once per round (if needed).

When I exhaust it, the hero is not exhausted also right? I can stiil use him on an attack or anything else. Thats what I understand reading the FAQ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can trust the FAQ in this case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Jesurun
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
correct. Attachments exhaust separately from the character they are attached to unless otherwise specified. They ready in the "ready" phase at the end of the round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are Attachments that require you to exhaust the Hero as well. But whenever that is the case, the card text will indicate it.

Examples (from expansion packs):
- Healing Herbs
Spare Hood and Cloak
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ancestral Hamster
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excuse me G.G., but if that sign is for Mirkwood, I think there are more than 5 km of spiders!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's for Shelob's area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ancestral Hamster
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ins3kT wrote:
It's for Shelob's area.
Ah! Good point! Thanks for clearing that up.

Now where's that Phial of Galadriel? ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.