Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cost for Building Permit when using Influence Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
If one chooses to place a building permit somewhere other than the "ship" row, must one pay the permit value in gold in addition to the 2 matching influence cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have to pay them as usual. The two influence cards only allow free placement of the permit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Red Dragon
United States
Willows
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stargaze wrote:
Yes, you have to pay them as usual. The two influence cards only allow free placement of the permit.

I think what he means is, the two influence cards allow unrestricted placement of the permit, not free placement in the sense of costing no gold.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.