Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Islamic Rule and WOI rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An event may cause a country at Adversary and Islamic Rule to shift to neutral. May the US use War of Ideas to shift this country to Ally? If the answer is NO we are done. If the answer is YES. I have several follow up questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's just a ride...
England
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
The answer is yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually I think the answer is no, per the FAQ and clarifications:

"Q. I have an Event Card which says I can shift an Adversary to Neutral. Can I use this in an Islamist Rule country?
A. YES, BUT do read rule 7.1.3."

Rule 7.1.3 says:

"7.1.3 US Operations in an Islamist Country: The only US operation
allowed in an Islamist Rule country is a special form of Deploy
called Regime Change (7.3.4)."
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willows
United States
Woburn
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoops. I got the question wrong. Never mind.

I agree the answer is no for the record.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's just a ride...
England
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Oops modest
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crystal clear now, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MikeO wrote:
Actually I think the answer is no, per the FAQ and clarifications:

"Q. I have an Event Card which says I can shift an Adversary to Neutral. Can I use this in an Islamist Rule country?
A. YES, BUT do read rule 7.1.3."

Rule 7.1.3 says:

"7.1.3 US Operations in an Islamist Country: The only US operation
allowed in an Islamist Rule country is a special form of Deploy
called Regime Change (7.3.4)."


What governance will be that country (Poor/Fair)? Does it get tested?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi CC the Calm.

If we are talking about a card that shifts an adversary to neutral, there would be no test (unless the cards says to). Untested countries start at neutral. The governance would stay the same (unless the cards says otherwise).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cmdrc wrote:
What governance will be that country (Poor/Fair)? Does it get tested?


It would still be Islamist Rule, just that the "Islamist Rule" marker would be in the Neutral alignment box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.