Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Western Town» Forums » Rules

Subject: Indian Die Resolution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, the example shows a roll of Red&Orange on the die, but the description says the the Red Indian is added (for a total of three) only.

Does meeting the Red condition for the Indian attack immediately stop the full resolution of the Indian Die? So the Orange Indian is not added?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Baldassar
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct as soon as there's an attack (3rd red added) you stop adding Indians and go to the attack phase

Cinnibar wrote:
In the rules, the example shows a roll of Red&Orange on the die, but the description says the the Red Indian is added (for a total of three) only.

Does meeting the Red condition for the Indian attack immediately stop the full resolution of the Indian Die? So the Orange Indian is not added?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Baldassar
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the notes to the right of the rules for the Indians

"The reinforcement of the Indians
in the camp is always carried out one by
one: as soon as a raid condition is met,
any other Indians waiting to be added
are ignored and the attack occurs.
With certain combinations of cards the
player must roll the Indian die several
times in the same turn.
There too, when a raid occurs, the other
die rolls are forgotten."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.