Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battleball» Forums » Rules

Subject: Malfunction/Tackle question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JessA
United States
Southwestern
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
That's MRS. McFoxFace to you!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, this must be in the rules, but I can't find it!

If the Heavy Tackle rolls doubles during a tackle, does he malfunction and is he tackled?

Last night the Heavy Tackle was up against a lineman, the Heavy Tackle rolled double 2s, the lineman rolled a five. Who was tackled?

THANKS!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interestingly, a Heavy Tackle that is carrying the ball that rolls doubles while tackling fumbles the ball, regardless of whether or not the tackle is successful. See under Fumbles.

So, yeah, he was successful in his tackle but if he had the ball he also fumbled.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JessA
United States
Southwestern
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
That's MRS. McFoxFace to you!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot, guys!---now I'm off to tell my 9 year old that I really won last night!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.