Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rune Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skeleton Archer Targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question about the Skeleton Archer's ability. A second Skeleton Archer is played, total strength 4, against a player who played a Siege Machine, printed strength 4, but with a discarded card to raise its strength to 6.

Question: Does the Skeleton Archer's ability refer to the *printed* strength of the target unit, in this case 4, or to the *actual* strength, which would be 6 (requiring a third Archer unit to destroy).

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Franco
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
4, as the 'discard' doesn't happen until the end of phase if my memory serves.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TS S. Fulk
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DJ Kuul A wrote:
Quick question about the Skeleton Archer's ability. A second Skeleton Archer is played, total strength 4, against a player who played a Siege Machine, printed strength 4, but with a discarded card to raise its strength to 6.

Question: Does the Skeleton Archer's ability refer to the *printed* strength of the target unit, in this case 4, or to the *actual* strength, which would be 6 (requiring a third Archer unit to destroy).

Thanks!


Too lazy to look at the cards.

Do the Seige Engine say "Resolution: Discard a card to gain +2 strength." (or something like that)? If it says "Resolution" than that only happens after all the cards have been played and you resolve the battle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, Siege Machine says "Resolution." That clears that up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.