Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tokaido» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification - Hiroshige rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor Hood
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
The ability of Hiroshige says he "takes 1 Panorama card of his choice." Does this mean he can immediately grab the 5 point oceanview panorama card even if he's started the mountain panorama? Or does it have to be sequential? Or only a panorama the player has already started? Or both?

What are you're guys' thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Norris
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
...and J-Pop too!!!!
badge
Raina rocks!!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He can grab one of the three panorama of his choice in numeric order.

It doesn't matter if he has started the green set; he can draw one of the other sets too and work on the picture for that one. You can have multiple sets going.

He can not however, draw the 5 point blue card unless he has 1 through 4 already. They must be drawn in order. And he can not draw on he already has. (Thus he can't do the blue set twice)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G.O.C.
msg tools
mbmbmb
I can confirm what Mike wrote.

Basically normal Panorama card draw rule applies to Hiroshige's ability and you can define the "type" of the Panorama card:
"If he doesn’t yet have any Panorama cards of this type, he takes a Panorama card of value « 1 ». Otherwise, he takes the next number in ascending order."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.