Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

A Call to Arms: Noble Armada» Forums » Rules

Subject: A call to arms - A tin of sardines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Thur
Germany
Weitersburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just stumbled over an odd effect in the boarding rules section of ACTA: Noble Armada.

Imagine the following scenario: A harmless Wayfarer class (Troops: 1) crosses the path of an Anikrunta dreadnought (Troops: 16). The Wayfarer gets grappled and boarded. 16 brutish marines attack the sole defender. An inevitable result - 16:1 combat dice - The Anikrunta's troops seize the smaller ship and stay on board.

The Wayfarer is now controlled by the player who boarded the ship. He now has a very fast and maneuverable ship (Speed 16, Turn: 2/90°) chock-full with 16 bad-tempered marines. A ship that had a troop capacity of 1 may now attack with a troop capacity of 16!

Or did I miss a paragraph about the redistribution of troops after combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.