Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis Invasion of Greece/Crete rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Detlef Forward
Canada
flag msg tools
Let us say the Axis invade Greece. It takes them the initial operational move plus a Breakthrough Movement to plow through to Athens and destroy the Greek Army. Is it exactly at this point that Crete becomes friendly to the British? That is, with a British control marker? And if so, do the Axis then have to wait for a turn to airborne assault Crete/amphibiously invade or would it have been better for them to amphibiously invade Crete in the same round they declared war? Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they'd have to wait for the next turn yo airborne assault Crete.

Amphibious assault on the same turn is certainly an option, but risky putting the Italian fleet in danger, depending on allied fleet strength in the Med.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konrad Perzyna
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Where in rules is said that Creta becomes British control place, when Axis attack Greece or destroy Greece army?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon M
United Kingdom
Hitchin
Herts
flag msg tools
Avatar
Usually when a minor power is conquered by losing it's capital all it's territory becomes axis controlled (assuming the axis are doing the conquering here). The exception with Greece is that Crete becomes British controlled when Athens falls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouragan wrote:
Where in rules is said that Creta becomes British control place, when Axis attack Greece or destroy Greece army?


The exception is noted in 10.31(a)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.