Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Amun-Re» Forums » Rules

Subject: Change Money rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oxmond
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!
A stupid question here. Is a player able to change money during the game? I didn't read it in the rule.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Len
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Your so-called kung-fu... is really... quite pathetic"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules simply expect you pay the exact cost, which often requires making change.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Also, a player may exchange a power card for one gold at any time as well.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
It seems obvious but the rules should really mention that.
I wonder how it affects the blind donation in the "Sacrifice for Amun-Re" phase. It may hint at what you're about to donate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SaltyHorse wrote:
It seems obvious but the rules should really mention that.
I wonder how it affects the blind donation in the "Sacrifice for Amun-Re" phase. It may hint at what you're about to donate.

You make whatever change you want with the bank before doing the blind bid.

This is the same as any game with money and a blind bid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.