Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Exodus: Proxima Centauri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about laws. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Ruescher
United States
West Milford
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If the following political phase reveals no new law, or way to get rid of the current law, does this mean there should be no vote?

Or can Executive Decisions still be voted for and resolved immediately?

What am I missing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Corby
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If no new laws come up then you vote on which of the 3 new cards that did come up you want to enact for this turn. Any existing laws continue with their effects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ruescher
United States
West Milford
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
So multiple laws that do not cancel each other out can co-exist as well as a resolution (for the 1 turn)?

I totally overlooked this rule if this is the case. TYVM.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castell
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, from how I read it, laws stay in effect until cancelled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Treasure
United Kingdom
Romsey
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly that, some specifically cancel and replace others, some stay in play etc.

Far as I know, Laws stay in play unless cancelled or obviously if they say 'one turn' or whatever.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.