Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Kotler
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
I Love Heavy Dry Soulless Euros!!!
badge
When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That's my religion.
mbmbmbmbmb
I am interested in backing this game, but there is a lack of information regarding gameplay. The kickstarter video describes it as a gamer's game; which is what I am looking for. My questions are:

What makes this a gamer's game?

What are the strategies/tactics that make the game interesting?

Can anyone that has played the game chime in on gameplay?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiamat
United States
Plymouth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
Gamer's game as in heavy? I dunno. It's been months since I played this, and I was a gaming newb when I did. But I liked how light it was.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Kotler
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
A gamer's game does not necessarily need to be heavy, but IMHO it does contain interesting decisions based on gameplay/choices.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If I were to convince you of anything, it would be to stop using Kickstarter entirely. If this game turns out to be good, you can buy it from a discounter afterwards (and I've heard of many instances where the people who do so receive their games sooner than the ones who backed the game).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Morgal
United States
Elkridge
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Experiencing senility daily since... I forget.
mbmbmbmbmb
BlueDane wrote:
I am interested in backing this game, but there is a lack of information regarding gameplay. The kickstarter video describes it as a gamer's game; which is what I am looking for. My questions are:

What makes this a gamer's game?