Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw their Fire, eat first or crit first? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Firstname Lastname
Singapore
flag msg tools
Bit of a ruling issue with Draw Their Fire. Do you decide to want to absorb the Crit first, or do you open the card and reveal the crit effect first?

I'm asking because I had a game where I tried to Draw Their Fire to protect someone with Determination, then I realized that there is a huge difference in the procedure, between getting to reveal the card first or eating the crit first. Could also mean say, your Ywing getting to keep its ion cannons and etc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Draw their fire" takes the crit result - not the damage card. So you don't draw & reveal the card first, but AFTER using "Draw their fire"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almecho wrote:
"Draw their fire" takes the crit result - not the damage card. So you don't draw & reveal the card first, but AFTER using "Draw their fire"


Agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.