Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Coast» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on the use of Haunted Markers with the Sunken Seven rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Played a co-op session with the Sunken Seven scenario yesterday. Found it incredibly hard. While we can and probably will play with the basic minion chart and possibly some house rules to make it easier next time, I'm wondering if we played the circumstances when a haunting would attack a hero correctly?

Probably reading too much into this, but it does say on page 13 of the rulebook that when playing with the Sunken Seven villian,there are no proper minions for this scenario but haunted markers that are placed. Also says on page 9 that haunted markers do not count as minion markers.

Now to apply this to when the haunting markers would immediately attack, it is clear that they do when rolling a 5-6 on the advanced minion chart if finding a hero. You place a haunted marker in a random location and if you are there it will immediatly attack as the chart clearly states. What about when a murder card is played? It says on the Sunken Seven Villian card, "When the Mystery card 'Murder'is played, place a Haunted marker in that space. Does that mean the Haunted marker immediately attacks a hero at that location as a regular minion would? Or does it remain there doing nothing until a hero passes through the space and rolls a 1-2 or if a hero decides and is sucessful in hunting it down?


Guess this all boils down to: Do you always treat the haunted markers as regular minions for the purposes of when attacks occur for this scenario?

On another note: I could not find a clear answer in the forums about this. If using the basic Cooperative Mystery chart lets say I roll a 3-4 "Minion Attack" would I ignore all the event possibilities and always do a Haunting attack? Or would I roll on the chart and apply whatever result?

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, in this case Haunted Markers Count as minions. On the Sunken Seven Villain Sheet Hauntings are referred to as minions.

In other Secenarios, Haunted markers are not considered minions, as the are not explicitly referred to as minions.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.