Popular Tags: [View All]
William
United States
Richmond
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly new to Kickstarter and was wondering if it was normal for add-ons/optional purchases to be overpriced compared to the current market. And then there is the $5 for 30ish Skald sleeves. Everything else looks amazing and I can't wait for Jan '14 to receive it, just wondering.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michelle
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantasy Flight's art sleeves have an MSRP of $4.99, and are also 50 per pack.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Webb
United States
Edmonds
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They are custom sleeves with Myth Art on the back. And for that they are about market price or below.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Wr
United States
North Port
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Sir Wilhelm wrote:
I'm fairly new to Kickstarter and was wondering if it was normal for add-ons/optional purchases to be overpriced compared to the current market. And then there is the $5 for 30ish Skald sleeves. Everything else looks amazing and I can't wait for Jan '14 to receive it, just wondering.

If youre talking about the sleeves, take a look at MTG 'custom' art sleeves
http://www.coolstuffinc.com/main_search.php?pa=searchOnName&...

Average about $8 for 80 sleeves.
And those are mass produced.

So theres something to compare it to at least.

For the record, KS isnt about deals. Not really.
Now, of course we want our money to go as far as possible.
But something else to think about.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William
United States
Richmond
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Now I understand. I thought they were just regular clear sleeves.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Wr
United States
North Port
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Sir Wilhelm wrote: