8 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking Damage on "a" Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ered Wethrin
msg tools
Hey all,
I keep finding ways I've made this game harder or easier on myself since I started playing it. Good thing is it was fun regardless, but I would love some official clarity on a couple things. Sorry about any goofiness in this post. Sent from a smartphone.

1) If my hero is on a location with a minion at the end of a different hero's turn, does my hero take damage? The reason I ask is the original rules state that damage is received at the end of 'a' turn, not 'their' or 'my' turn. We've been playing with damage every turn and it has really amped up the difficulty.

2) If there are 2 red minions on a location and 2 more are added, is that 1 or 2 taints added? I would think 2, 1 for the 3 demon effect and 1 for the overrun, but we've had some difference of opinion on it.

3) If I am the eagle rider and I need to visit all 3 inns, must I end an action at the inn, or does moving into and out of the inn as part of my 4 moves per action count?

4) As part of the "scout a general" quests, if I complete the question and draw a special card, does that count as the card I get to keep?

Editing this to clean it up a little and also to mention: I have read all the FAQs I can find (the 19pg one and the heroes expansion one) and neither answered these questions unless I missed it! If they did, please let me know where, thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can find the FAQ here: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/75371/defenders-of-the-rea...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ered Wethrin
msg tools
I read both FAQs, they do not have the answers to these questions.

-Ered

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ered Wethrin wrote:
Hey all,