Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Escort from Edoras card informs that "While committed to a quest, Escort from Edoras gets +2 Willpower.
Forced: After resolving a quest to which Escort from Edoras was committed, discard Escort from Edoras from play. "

Resolving the quest means that after the round finishes you have to discard him OR after the specifique quest ends, no matter how many round this will take?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nickpes wrote:
Resolving the quest means that after the round finishes you have to discard him....


This is your answer. Pretty much it is a one-time willpower bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought so ... thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Jesurun
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically at the end of that questing phase. So it goes:

- commit Escort from Edoras (4 questing) and any other cards (X question)

- then staging. Add cards from the encounter deck

-see if 4+X questing is more than the threat out there and place progress tokens or raise your threat

- discard Escort from Edoras

- travel if you can/want to
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game to Journey to Rhosgobel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.