Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: unearthly glare vs globlin frenzy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chung Chit Hang
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
what happened?

all globin still dies?

many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Víctor Ochoa
Spain
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes. The goblins die, even if you don't resolve the combat phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sinkovits
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kanito8a wrote:
Yes. The goblins die, even if you don't resolve the combat phase.


I'm not certain on this, but my impression was opposite of yours.

Unearthly Glare states, "No Assault is resolved at the wall section..." Since, resolution of orders happens during the Assault phase, my thought was that the order is never resolved. Thus, the goblins do not die, and the order is returned to the supply at the end of the turn, without effect.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Víctor Ochoa
Spain
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Paul210 wrote:

I'm not certain on this, but my impression was opposite of yours.

Unearthly Glare states, "No Assault is resolved at the wall section..." Since, resolution of orders happens during the Assault phase, my thought was that the order is never resolved. Thus, the goblins do not die, and the order is returned to the supply at the end of the turn, without effect.



I think you're right. blush
Sorry for my precipitated answer. My bad.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chung Chit Hang
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.