Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agents of SMERSH» Forums » Rules

Subject: First time french player questions! ^^ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olivier Prevot
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Two small questions,
When you lose something you do not have like 1 resolve or 1 in hand to hand for example should you not have another nagetive effect since you cannot deal with the loss?

If for example an encounter says Test Spycraft +2 and you already have 2 in spycraft do you add 4 dice to the grey one? Or are you limited at 3 dice, the max value on the characters sheet?

Many thanks for your time and answers,

:@)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Booth
United Kingdom
Bicester
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When you lose something you do not have like 1 resolve or 1 in hand to hand for example should you not have another nagetive effect since you cannot deal with the loss?


You got lucky this time. Enjoy it while it lasts!

Quote:
If for example an encounter says Test Spycraft +2 and you already have 2 in spycraft do you add 4 dice to the grey one? Or are you limited at 3 dice, the max value on the characters sheet?


You add four dice. The character's base skill cannot go above the value on the sheet, but you always add the appropriate bonus (+2 in your example).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grouik wrote:
Hello!

Two small questions,
When you lose something you do not have like 1 resolve or 1 in hand to hand for example should you not have another nagetive effect since you cannot deal with the loss?

If for example an encounter says Test Spycraft +2 and you already have 2 in spycraft do you add 4 dice to the grey one? Or are you limited at 3 dice, the max value on the characters sheet?

Many thanks for your time and answers,

:@)


If you lose something that you don't have, then you don't lose anything. There's no effect in that case.


If you have Spycraft of 2 and the encounter says Test Spycraft +2, you would be able to draw up to 4 dice from the bag, in addition to the grey die that you automatically get to roll. You don't have to draw all 4 of those dice out if you don't want to. You can draw them out 1 at a time and stop drawing more if you get ones that have favorable odds of success. But any dice that are drawn out of the bag must be rolled. You are not limited to the max value of a skill on the character sheet where dice are concerned, you can roll more dice than your max skill level. But if you are at the maximum level of a skill, you can't go higher as a result of winning an encounter or something else. So you can't bump your skill past 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Prevot
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.