Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppressed Unit Question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. A Japanese Unit fires on a Suppressed American Unit.

2. The result of the Attack/Defend dice rolls is a tie.

Question: Does the Suppressed American unit "break", or since the Americans are already suppressed, is it a no effect result?

It seems that "something bad" should happen to the Suppressed American Unit, however; I cannot find anything in the rules that states the Suppressed American Unit suffers any further penalty. Am I missing something?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is still just suppressed, unless you forgot to factor in the -1 morale for the suppression. The way it makes it break is by lowering the morale by one, so they same result Attack/Defend result that would have suppressed it in the first place (when it was not suppressed) ends up breaking it once it is suppressed. Likewise, a result that would have been a pass by 1 pip when it was unsuppressed ends up being a "no effect" suppression on a suppressed unit.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing happens. Unit stays suppressed.

A series of optimal rules was published for CC awhile back and one option was breaking a suppressed unit that gets suppressed again. But that's not in the rules as written.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Workman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of it like this - since they are suppressed, they are mostly cowering with their heads down. If they were not, they would be forced to cover up, but since they already are, they just keep their heads down.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.