Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Variants

Subject: Some of the house rules we play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy P
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are some of the house rules that have "emerged" in our few games of play.

1. You can only use a glyph one time during your turn. No, entering a glyph on one side of the board, and popping out on the other side of the obard. No popping out a glyph, launching a magic attack, and then popping back in on the same turn.

2. A hero who is "adjacent" to another hero who is webbed, can spend his entire turn to help the webbed hero escape. He rolls a dice for every web counter on the other hero, and removes a counter for every surge rolled.

3. When heros buy potions at town, they can immediately drink them. It seems silly to spend 3 move points to "shop" and then have to spend another couple of movement points to drink the potions. Plus, it was hard to explain to new players.

4. You can't buy treasure for a type of chest, unless you have opened one of those chests. For example, you can't buy a gold chest card, unless you have opened a gold chest card. (This is a popular house rule).





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From Randy
"1. You can only use a glyph one time during your turn. No, entering a glyph on one side of the board, and popping out on the other side of the obard. No popping out a glyph, launching a magic attack, and then popping back in on the same turn."

hi,

have checked in rules, heroes can only use glyph once in a turn.
Like use glyph to go back to town, then he has to wait till next turn only then he can go back to the dungeon.

thanks fr dex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.