Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hold the Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do waterways end actions for the rest of the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The terrain rules for water say STOP and CAN CONDUCT NO FURTHER ACTIONS OF ANY TYPE AFTER MOVING ONTO WATERWAYS.

Other stopping type terrain just simply says STOP.

I assume from this that these units cannot perform any action for the remainder of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanks Alot
United States
Fort Mill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
go2 Youtube Historical Gaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
just that turn. Means they cant fire from the water
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quote wrote:
just that turn. Means they cant fire from the water


Charles do you mean for as many turns as they remain in the water?

I ask because it specifically says no more actions and yet you cannot do another action unless you are actually in a subsequent turn as you have just used your one and only action to get into the water.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
It ends their actions just for that turn, in other words, no forced march, etc. The next turn they may perform another action, and if it is to move onto another waterway hex then it ends all actions for that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.