Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A House Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Recruitment Symbol in Blue Boxes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Some blue boxes, like Evansville and Chillicothe, have a red recruitment symbol. Some blue boxes, like Cincinnati and Baltimore, have both a red and a blue recruitment symbol in it. Does this mean that if the South captures a blue box with a red recruitment symbol their maximum army size increases?

Does the loss of Cincinnati or Baltimore by the North reduce the North's maximum army size while increasing the South's maximum army size?

And just to make sure I am straight - does capturing an enemy's recruitment box add to your maximum army size? I believe the answer is no, but would like some confirmation. TY
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, an area marked with a Confederate recruitment center does act as a Confederate recruitment center if captured by the Confederate side, even if it starts the game in Union control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel
United States
Santee
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reb' sympathizers living in Yankee territory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cassandra Harbinger
United States
California
flag msg tools
There were a lot of Copperheads in the old Northwest Territory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.