Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lords of Scotland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hi, we tried to play this the other night... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
the dare978devil
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And were hopelessly confused. It was probably not a good idea after a great (and long) game of Steam. There are a few points to clarify :

For the card which allows you to "Discard another clan: discard one other clan in the skirmish", does that mean every card of that colour? For instance, all pink cards are marked "Clan Ferguson", does that mean a player can say, "OK, discard all pink cards" ? Or does it mean pick a single card and discard it?

If at the end of a skirmish someone has at least one green card down, does that person automatically get to claim two supporters? We had a problem whereby someone may have won the skirmish with 42 points, and was therefore allowed to pick up a follower card. If that person happened to have a single green card on the table, are they allowed to claim two supporters? Or does that power go to the person who had the highest green total? For instance, the player who finished 3rd, so he would get the last 2 cards in a 4-player game?

How does the "Join each Bloodline" clan work? Does that mean if you play one of these cards, all your cards count as the same colour (ie. double points)?

We unfortunately (it was late) had a terrible time getting this game underway, and eventually packed it in. No one could agree on how to interpret the rules, and we were all new to the game. Help appreciated, next time we will start with it.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Riddell
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discard another clan means discard another card. Discarding all of the same color would have said Discard another bloodline. It is a little confusing.

Each person with an activated green card gets to claim two supporters if there are any left. You don't have to have the highest green card. Remember to activate a card it has to be the lowest card activated (for 2-3 players) or lowest card activated in the bloodline (4-5 players). Cards are claimed in the order of who won the skirmish down to who is in last place and players take an extra supporter if they have an activated green card. Having more than one activated green card does not entitle a player to more supporter cards, but can defend against forced discards. If there are activated green cards in a skirmish at least one person is not going to get a supporter.

The Join each Bloodline means that the Clan Bruce cards alone will become any bloodline thus making it possible to double points for that card along with another bloodline.

It is possible to double points for three bloodlines with activated Clan Scott cards that copy the Clan Bruce power, but be careful with this because other players can copy the Clan Bruce power with their lower ranked Clan Scott cards once the Clan Bruce card is in play.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.