Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise and Decline of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: attrition retreat of unsupplied units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chase wind
msg tools
mbmbmb
can an unsupplied hex with enemy unit be selected for advance, + if so can the unsupplied unit retreat or does it get eliminated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any enemy occupied hex on the front may be chosen for advance.

All units may retreat regardless of supply because enemy supply status is not determined until the enemy's turn. The units may retreat according to the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oh my God They Banned Kenny
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I agree, there is no supply effect on units during the other player's player turn. Supply is determined at the beginning of the player turn and affects that player's units during that player turn (up to and including possible elimination if units start and end the turn oos). However, supply status does not persist into the following player turn. Units of the active player that are oos could not advance to occupy a hex gained during an attrition option, however, there is no supply affect which would prohibit the retreat of units belonging to the inactive player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.