Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Lords: Festival Season» Forums » Rules

Subject: Riddle question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Landry

Suwanee
Georgia
msg tools
I have a riddle for you! Riddle says that if no priests or wizards are present, then there is no conquering and fatigue step. My question is when do you check for wizards or priests, during the trap step of combat, or the conquering and fatigue step of combat? I argue that reading the card as literally as possible, you check during the trap phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Definitely during the trap phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luce wrote:
Definitely during the trap phase.


Agreed. Even if you imprison the wizard with your monster afterwards, he already solved the riddle when it was presented to him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.