Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about dueling with a neutral unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
matzi1 wrote:
Hi I have a question about dueling with a neutral unit.
How does that work?
Is that similar to a duel with a Hero? Does it lasts only 2 "fate card-draws"? How do I determine who was defeated?


It is just like fighting a hero; the big difference is that the neutral unit only has 1 hit point (in most cases*), and the orb ability is a little different.

Note, however, that a duel is 4 rounds, not 2, whether it's between heroes or neutrals. Almost every time, the neutral will probably die, unless the hero was hurt, or gets really unlucky.

* There are two exceptions, both from the expansion; there's one duel where you fight a Giant, and another where you fight two Sorcerers. In the latter case, each only has one health (unless one of them pulls an orb), and you draw two cards for them until one of them is killed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is dueling with neutrals something from the expansion? Because I don't recall it from the base game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrMT wrote:
Is dueling with neutrals something from the expansion? Because I don't recall it from the base game...

There were two quest cards in the base game that caused you to duel neutral units (One was a beastman, the other was a sorcerer). The expansion added a couple more. But they are all done as part of a quest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafael Castrequini
Brazil
Valinhos
SP
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrMT wrote:
Is dueling with neutrals something from the expansion? Because I don't recall it from the base game...


You should looking for "Duel" Quest in rulebook (pg 28 - old version)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.