Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monorail and Invulnerable Baron Blade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil C
United States
California
flag msg tools
If Baron Blade has the highest HP and has his space station (forgot the name)in place, making him invulnerable, does the monorail still target him since he technically meets the criteria of being among the top 2 highest hp?

In this scenario, then, only one herowould then take damge from the monorail.

The alternative would be due to Baron Blade's invulnerability, he is untargetable and as a result two heroes take the 5 hp damage each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Only one hero would take the damage. A target that is immune to damage can still be targeted by damage, the damage just won't actually work.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He's still targeted, he just doesn't take any damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I find the influx of 'newb' questions to be awesome. It is a sign that more people are being exposed to the game, which can only be a good thing
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.