Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Area scoring - how can I have 20 structures?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Branislav Berec
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mb
In the rules on the page 16 there's an area scoring example - "One player has 20 connected Structures, the other three players have 19...".

How on earth can I have 20 connected structures? Each player has 8 dwellings, 4 trading houses, 3 temples, and 1 stronghold and 1 sanctuary. That's 17 in total. Do I need to count the bridges as well? Or am I missing something else?

Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hehe,
yes that's clearly an error!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Roy
United Kingdom
Sutton
Surrey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume you've downloaded the rules from the files section. They are a draft version and those numbers were changed before it went to print. See this existing thread that asked the same question:

Simple Connected Structure Scoring Question
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They probably decided to delay release of the race "the Borg" until the expansion. They assimilate the structures of other races and can therefore get 20. shake
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.