Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gunship: First Strike!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions concerning fighter strafing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Matecha
United States
Florence
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Download Steve's Player Aid Chart and all will be revealed

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/87596/player-aid-attac...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iceflatline wrote:
Under certain circumstances, fighters are permitted to strafe an enemy's gunship. May I assume that the fighter symbol on the die is what is used to determine hits to the gunship, similar to the manner in which hits on enemy fighters are determined?


Correct. This was actually a difficult hurdle for my group to understand, too.

iceflatline wrote:
Assuming this is the case, and the enemy gunship is hit, is the location of the hit determined the same way a hit from an opposing gunship is determined, by rolling a d8?


Yes, this is correct, and the hit card is taken from the discard pile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.