Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Datasucker, Parasite, and Bank Job questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If parasite is one a piece of ICE and the ice drops to zero strength, does it get trashed?

Do i sack counters from Datasucker to use its abailites, or is it just a constant effect that grows?

If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jundle wrote:
If parasite is one a piece of ICE and the ice drops to zero strength, does it get trashed?

yes

Quote:
Do i sack counters from Datasucker to use its abailites, or is it just a constant effect that grows?

remove counters

Quote:
If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?


yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jundle wrote:
If parasite is one a piece of ICE and the ice drops to zero strength, does it get trashed?

Do i sack counters from Datasucker to use its abailites, or is it just a constant effect that grows?

If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?


What do the cards tell you to do?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jundle wrote:
If parasite is one a piece of ICE and the ice drops to zero strength, does it get trashed?

[Card reads: ...and is trashed if its strength is 0 or less]


Do i sack counters from Datasucker to use its abilites, or is it just a constant effect that grows?

[Card reads: ...Hosted virus counter: Rezzed piece of ice currently being encountered has -1 strength until the end of the encounter.]


If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?

[Card reads: ...instead of accessing cards you may take any number of credits from Bank Job.



Hope this helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Riedel
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Suppose I had Ice Carver out and two Datasucker tokens. On a run, I encounter Chum which I don't break, and an ice that's been reduced to 1 strength by Parasite. If I use Ice Carver and Datasucker to reduce strength to 0 for trashing, do I still suffer net damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...did you break the subroutines? Nope. So, BBZZTT!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xpiredsodapop wrote:
...did you break the subroutines? Nope. So, BBZZTT!


Did you encounter the ice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:
xpiredsodapop wrote:
...did you break the subroutines? Nope. So, BBZZTT!


Did you encounter the ice?


Yes - you had to, to use Datasucker.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manydills wrote:
mfl134 wrote:
xpiredsodapop wrote:
...did you break the subroutines? Nope. So, BBZZTT!


Did you encounter the ice?


Yes - you had to, to use Datasucker.


Beat me to it...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:
Quote:
If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?


yes


Across two different runs.

If you choose Bank Job, you are not accessing PAD, and thus cannot trash it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
mfl134 wrote:
Quote:
If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?


yes


Across two different runs.

If you choose Bank Job, you are not accessing PAD, and thus cannot trash it.


No mention was made of sacking PAD Campaign. What you said is still true, however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
etherial wrote:
byronczimmer wrote:
mfl134 wrote:
Quote:
If I install bank job, and the corp player has a rezzed pad campaign out with no ice, can i make a run on pad campaign and instead of accessing it, i grab all 8 credits from Bank Job and then sack Bank Job?


yes


Across two different runs.

If you choose Bank Job, you are not accessing PAD, and thus cannot trash it.


No mention was made of sacking PAD Campaign. What you said is still true, however.


Yup. Oops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.