Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crown of Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Show of Solidarity Card #45 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does play of this card allow you to take multiple Ally cards from your hand of unplayed cards and place them in front of you to later use (or bring "in-play")? If not, please clarify.

And while we are on the subject, please clarify the whole "Ally Cards In-Play" rule. The wording throws me off.

goo

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen A. Cuyler
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does. So if you have three Ally cards in hand, playing this gets them into play all at once, without using an action for each. Especially good after a Disquiet and before an Affairs of State.

A card that is "In Play" is one that is face up on the table. Thus 'Disquiet Among the Gentry' forces all unused ally cards to go away unused.

-SAC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.