Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis & Allies: 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement from Trans-Jordan to Anglo-Egyptian Sudan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CNY Gamer
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 9, paragraph 3, 3rd sentence, the Axis & Allies 1942 Second Edition rulebook reads:

"A canal is not considered a space, so it does not block land movement: Land units can move freely between Trans-Jordan and Anglo-Egyptian Sudan."

Is this an error? Should it read "between Trans-Jordan and Egypt"? Although there is no mention of this in the most-recent errata, it appears very counter intuitive when you look at the map. Further, I was looking at the Axis & Allies 1942 First Edition map and what is labeled as Egypt on the 2nd edition map is labeled Anglo-Egyptian Sudan on the 1st edition map, which leads me to believe the designer forgot to make the change in the text in the rulebook between editions.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's an error.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.