Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

City of Remnants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slave Trader question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron McDonald
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies if this has been addressed (here or in the rules) but I have a query on the Slave Trader Development. It states to remove a gang member from your hand, but nothing about removing a figure from the board. Do you just remove the card or both the gang member card and figure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colby Dauch
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whenever you lose a gang member card you must also lose a figure.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Champie
United States
Eureka
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the figure leave the Slave Trader, anywhere on the board, or the supply!?

Thematically I guess the trader, but you lose control of it maybe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron McDonald
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome Thanks mate!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bishop
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey good question Aaron and, as always, good answer from our resistance leader, Colby...
But it makes me wonder for a moment...
Obviously, you couldn't "sell" a slave from your original figure "supply" (those that aren't on your player mat's pool).
But if you could simply reduce your player mat's pool by one, then this is quite a tactic eh.
Yes the tile itself is rather pricey at seven ARCs so you wouldn't be able to crank it out "first round" (unless you've got lots of money right away or a handful of Workers)...
Being that it can only be plopped on blue squares, also means you wouldn't be able to secure it quickly without moving plenty of homies into the City.
But once you have your Slave Trader firmly in your control, then it's just a Recruit for that Informer boy (who should cost you nothing to recruit), followed by a Produce action for a cool six ARCs and no real "loss" to your deck's strength or the number of figures in the City.
Control two Slave Traders and Produce and you've quickly scored twelve ARCs.
Interesting...

Fight the Yugai people..!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron McDonald
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats the exact tactic (by accident) that my opponent took. Except he didnt remove any figures from the mat or board (only cards from his hand). It worked quite well - I did however still beat him
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron McDonald
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scuzball wrote:
Does the figure leave the Slave Trader, anywhere on the board, or the supply!?

Thematically I guess the trader, but you lose control of it maybe


I would have thought from your supply mat or the board area of your choice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingDruff wrote:
Scuzball wrote:
Does the figure leave the Slave Trader, anywhere on the board, or the supply!?

Thematically I guess the trader, but you lose control of it maybe


I would have thought from your supply mat or the board area of your choice?


When you lose a card...you lose a figure from your player mat or board because the card represents figures in play in your pool or on the board. Figures in your supply are not yet represented by cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.