Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robert "Saint's" base vs Claus & Wyndhal special ability. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bard .
msg tools
A fast question about some skills interactions..

Does the effect of Robert's style (not allowing the opponent to move past him) stops C&W's ability to push him or does he get pushed back anyway?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know the authoritative answer, but from the wording of the abilities, I would think C&W do not get to push him. Their ability replaces a move that would switch sides, but that move can't happen. C&W's ability doesn't trigger because there's no movement to replace.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.