Subject: New to Bowling Brook, IL area- where to game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James

Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, I am new to the Bowling Brok, Il area and was hoping for a recomendation on where to get my board gaming fix in..

Thanks in advance...

:)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K. Sorbo
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Hey James!

Try dropping a message at:

http://boardgamegeek.com/forum/83/boardgamegeek/midwest

Might get more responses!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave G
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
El Chupacabratwurst
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume you mean Bolingbrook?

It's probably a little far north for you, but I know there's a strong regular group that plays in Elgin IL on Thursday nights. Search for the Elgin Eagles here, I think there's a guild.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G N
United States
Carol Stream
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know of a couple shops about ten miles away or so depending on where in Bolingbrook you are.

There is Fair Game in Downers Grove and The Wandering Dragon in Plainfield. I think both have decent play space and specific events and such. Should be able to join up with some there.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James

Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all... I will check those out!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Kelly
United States
Worth
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
burrfoot wrote:
I know of a couple shops about ten miles away or so depending on where in Bolingbrook you are.

There is Fair Game in Downers Grove and The Wandering Dragon in Plainfield. I think both have decent play space and specific events and such. Should be able to join up with some there.

These 2 are awesome if you go north there is Games Plus in Mt. Prospect

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ashton
United States
Elmhurst
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
djgutierrez77 wrote: