Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the player who defeated the Archenemy draw back up to 5 cards before the next Archenemy's ambush affect trigger? Reason being a number of the group ambush's impact your current hand. Just curious if it's immediate or at turn end for the current player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
They refill their hand first. The sequence as described in the rulebook is:

1. Refill hand
2. Refill the Path
3. Flip up the next Archenemy

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt Hyra wrote:
They refill their hand first. The sequence as described in the rulebook is:

1. Refill hand
2. Refill the Path
3. Flip up the next Archenemy

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D


Doh! Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Silverman
United States
Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
Florida (FL)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Related question: In what order do players defend against Archenemy ambushes? Some cards allow other players to defend, and some of the ambush effects are related to the number of players affected, and so other players defending might affect whether someone wants to defend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a defence card which enables a player to defend himself and another from an attack - surely he would declare his defence before any of the others suffer the attack's effects.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.