Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Rialto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yellow building lev 4 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrea melegari
Italy
parma
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can i activate the building and apply it to double a jolly?ex: i play one doge and one jolly, i apply the A->BB building action so that i play 3 doge cards.

I assume it's not possible
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bond
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
buzzlightyear wrote:
Can i activate the building and apply it to double a jolly?ex: i play one doge and one jolly, i apply the A->BB building action so that i play 3 doge cards.

I assume it's not possible


Yes, why not?

A = jolly (joker)
B = doge

So doge + (joker -> 2 doges) = 3 doges

That's the way we played it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you can use the joker by itself to convert into 2 doges without the extra doge card?

so i.e. 1 jolly --> 2 doges (played) thats all ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea melegari
Italy
parma
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I see the level 4 as an enhanced version of level 2. Since it's a nonsense to use the level 2 on a jolly you can' t use level 4 either.

More the rule says the word "different". The jolly is not associate d to a specific action ( from letter A to letter F) so the word different would have no sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Editor's comment:
Everything Todd wrote in his both comments is correct (Thank you, Todd! )
The reason for the word "different" is, that it is not allowed to make for example 2 doge cards out of 1 doge card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea melegari
Italy
parma
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Tank you very much for clarification!i think i was a bit misleaded by the fact that every card is associated to a letter-action.
This make the jolly even more powerful!
Another feld game i really likeanyway!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
buzzlightyear wrote:
I see the level 4 as an enhanced version of level 2. Since it's a nonsense to use the level 2 on a jolly you can' t use level 4 either.

More the rule says the word "different". The jolly is not associate d to a specific action ( from letter A to letter F) so the word different would have no sense.

It was confirmed in another thread that one can use Yellow building 2 (or 4) to convert a joker/jolly to one card (or two cards) of another type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.