Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacent Regional Territories rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Masters
United States
flag msg tools
The rulebook mentions that a country's starting regional territories (like Germany's Kiel, Alsace, etc...) are all considered adjacent to each other. I take this as meaning railway movement. Am I correct? Could the German player move infantry from Prussia to Ruhr in 1 move?

And if this is so, what if one of these regional territories is contested? If Ruhr was contested, could the German player move infantry from Prussia there in 1 move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Masters
United States
flag msg tools
Also, on a side note, do I have to be a member for so long before I can rate a game, or am I missing the link?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The Rulebook says that regional territories are adjacent to one another, not that each is adjacent to all of the others. Movement within them is the same as movement anywhere else.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Masters
United States
flag msg tools
Well, I reckon it'll be a house rule then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.