Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mundus Novus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Patnode
United States
Shawnee
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules say"at the end of the round, all the players' warehouses are unusable. Two questions:

1. Does this mean you do not collect the one Doubloon?
2. Does the fire event remain in force until that development card is purchased?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get the doubloon, but cannot store any cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wyckyd
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
terrymoto wrote:
2. Does the fire event remain in force until that development card is purchased?


At the start of every turn, the event for that turn is checked. If the card with the fire event is still at the front of the row, the fire event remains in effect.

So: yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.