Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guilds of Cadwallon» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions regarding Contract card and Action card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
namron azzer
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. There is one contract card which states, "For each set of 4 unique districts, score 4 Guild Points. Each card can only be counted once."

What are these 4 unique districts? district types (background) or district cards (guild cards, milita cards, personality cards, action cards)

2. When it says Guild Crest, it refers to the Guild icon, right?

3. Action Card : Enforcers. "Lay down 1 of your agents already played in a boulevard. The Agent's Support is doubled this round." Can anyone explain how this works?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Marques
United Kingdom
Horsham
flag msg tools
Unsure about 1+2 but as for your third question...

"Lay down 1 of your agents"
I took this to mean "Lie an agent mini on its side"

"...aleady played in a boulevard"
The agent should have been in play in a previous turn

"The agent's support is doubled"
The support that agent gets when claiming tiles is doubled

Essentially, turning the mini on its side is so everyone has the open information. The doubled support can change who would otherwise win a given tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Shearer
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nRez wrote:
1. There is one contract card which states, "For each set of 4 unique districts, score 4 Guild Points. Each card can only be counted once."

What are these 4 unique districts? district types (background) or district cards (guild cards, milita cards, personality cards, action cards)


This will be for each set of 4 unique district backgrounds.

nRez wrote:
2. When it says Guild Crest, it refers to the Guild icon, right?


Yes

nRez wrote:
3. Action Card : Enforcers. "Lay down 1 of your agents already played in a boulevard. The Agent's Support is doubled this round." Can anyone explain how this works?


Instead of the agent being upright, it is put on its side - so when scoring the value of this agent is doubled for each of the cards it can score for. For example, if an agent has a card on the left with Support Value 2, it will provide value 4 to the card on the right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.