Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wiraqocha» Forums » Rules

Subject: Base camp initial placement and destruction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Batterton
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
SpiderCat. Direct from the 9th plane of Hell. Adoptions are held every 666 days .
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played the first time last night and had a great time. I am glad I discovered this gem!

Two questions came up and we wanted an opinion:

1). During initial base placement (during 1st turn), the rules state "anywhere the dice allow". We interpreted that as anywhere including mountains.

2). Base replacement (after 1st turn) would not allow the base in the mountains as you would need a zeppelin to access the mountain space.

Bases are allowed in the mountains IF you have a zeppelin (examples in rules reference this.

Is this correct?

Thank you!

Peter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hei there,

As for your question: No, you must follow usual placement rules even in the first turn (that is, only zeppelins can directly reach mountains). If you want to place a base in the mountains, regardless of which turn is it you must first be in a valley, thus making yourself a target

Hope it helps and good luck finding Wiraqocha's skulls!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.