Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Byzantium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arab seaborne assault rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's assume, some player assaults with his arab army a coastal city by sea, while I control the byzantine fleet. For some reason, I allow that without doubling his cubes and battling his army on sea (I know, I could not do one of this without the other). However, the arab army is defeated.

Now, I assume, in this situation I am nevertheless allowed to deny the arab army its retreat overseas, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
Let's assume, some player assaults with his arab army a coastal city by sea, while I control the byzantine fleet. For some reason, I allow that without doubling his cubes and battling his army on sea (I know, I could not do one of this without the other). However, the arab army is defeated.

Now, I assume, in this situation I am nevertheless allowed to deny the arab army its retreat overseas, right?


I assume so too but I couldn't find anything explicitly in the rules or FAQ about it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.