Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Byzantium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying emperor / caliph special action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume, you have to pay becoming emperor or caliph with one of your cubes, like every other special action?

I wonder, because it's so ineffective then. The cube you put onto the emperor/caliph special action, you could alternatively use for an increase army action, and this cube would stay on the elite space of your army table.

Sure, you do not have to maintain the emperor/caliph cube, but it disappears at the and of the round, which "costs" effectively the same, as paying one elite cube staying for one more round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
I assume, you have to pay becoming emperor or caliph with one of your cubes, like every other special action?

I wonder, because it's so ineffective then. The cube you put onto the emperor/caliph special action, you could alternatively use for an increase army action, and this cube would stay on the elite space of your army table.

Sure, you do not have to maintain the emperor/caliph cube, but it disappears at the and of the round, which "costs" effectively the same, as paying one elite cube staying for one more round.


Yes, you must pay a cube. Remember to score 2VP for these actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.