Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Byzantium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving the last cube of an army rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's imagine the following: It's my turn, I choose the action "increase army". My byzantine army consists of one and only one cube on the regulars space. Now I want to move this cube to the elite space by paying three besants.

What does happen in the moment, I take this cube in my hand? Does my byzantine army disappear immediately from the board, because it has no more cubes anymore for a logical second? Or does it stay on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
Let's imagine the following: It's my turn, I choose the action "increase army". My byzantine army consists of one and only one cube on the regulars space. Now I want to move this cube to the elite space by paying three besants.

What does happen in the moment, I take this cube in my hand? Does my byzantine army disappear immediately from the board, because it has no more cubes anymore for a logical second? I does it stay in the board?


My understanding is that the army would only be removed if it had no cubes in it at the end of your turn. So it would stay on the board in your scenario.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.