Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Excess progress tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy Heinz
United States
Kenockee
MI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So after some searching here, I get mixed answers to this dilemma:

Excess progress tokens over what is needed for an active location (active location requires three, I place three on it and have two left over, which get placed on the quest card, this is correct.

In stage one of anduin, I was able to keep my threat low for a long time, and accumulated more than the eight tokens required to move on, but the hill troll is not defeated, so I cannot continue. Can I continue adding excess progress on the current quest above and beyond the eight required to help mitigate some of the treachery cards that take progress tokens off the current quest?

Thanks



Guy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GS
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy Heinz
United States
Kenockee
MI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great! Thank you very much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.